MIMS Radio Show


Music Is My Sanctuary – Show #12

MIMS Podcast 12

Reallllly sorry for the delay but here it is finally Pod 12. This time, i’m doing a special tribute to 1993, some people like to call it the “Golden Era” of hip-hop, I personnally call it my rocking “British Knights shoes and my Charlotte Hornets Starter jacket” era. So this is it… I didn’t cheat, all these songs came out in 1993 (either the LP or the single) so yes, please sound the nerd alert; here we go.

Music Is My Sanctuary – Show #12

01. Digable Planets – Where i’m from
02. De La Soul – Breakadawn
03. A Tribe Called Quest – Electric Relaxation
04. Beatnuts – No Equal
05. Queen Latifah – U.N.I.T.Y
06. Black Moon – How many MC’s
07. Jeru the Damaja – Come clean
08. Krs-One – Sound of da police
09. Nas – Halftime
10. Souls of Mischief – 93 til Infinity
11. Alkaholics – Make room
12. De La Soul – Ego Trippin pt. III
13. Main Source – Fakin the funk
14. Arrested Development – People Everyday
15. Snoop Doggy Dogg – Doggy Dogg World
16. MC Breed ft. 2Pac – Gotta get mine
17. 2Pac – I Get Around
18. Wu-Tang Clan – Can it be so simple
19. Cypress Hill – Hits from the bong
20. Beastie Boys – So whatcha want?
21. Rage against the machine – Bullet in the head
22. Wreckz N Effect – Rump Shaker
23. SWV – I’m so into you
24. Jade – Don’t walk away
25. Zhane – Groove thang
26. H-Town – Knockin da boots
27. 2Pac – Keep your head up
28. Mc Eight – Straight up menace

Download Link

- Subscribe on Mixcloud
- Subscribe on Itunes


About the Author

Lexis (MIMS Founder)
(Montreal) Lexis is the dude who founded MusicIsMySanctuary.com in 2007. He has been djing since 2000 and a music lover / nerd since day 1! For more info check out: www.musicismysanctuary.com/djlexis

  • http://aloxecorton.wordpress.com Tom

    Some tracks have aged wonderfully. 93 til infinity indeed. Fakin’ the funk. Love that track. Don’t walk away reminds me of a shorty I had a major crush on. Teenage memories. Make room! Thanks, Lexis.