Future Classics

MNP “Heavy Tint / Dip​-​Dab” (Delights)


Markey Funk’s label Delights is proud to present its new 7” release – the debut single by MNP.

Born in the minds of Brighton’s own Simon Hill (a.k.a. Beta Hector) and his long-time band-mates Toby Sendall (Baby Charles, Derriere) and Robin Mallon (Derriere), the music of MNP combines smoked-out grooves and dark cinematic psychedelia.

The trio explores the sonic path laid by European film and library composers of the 1960’s, and creates its own kind of deep and moody library psych funk sound.

MNP are:
Simon Hill – bass;
Toby Sendall – guitar;
Robin Mallon – drums.

“Heavy Tint / Dip-Dab” released April 28, 2017 on Delights Records

Purchase 45

MIMS Newsfeed

MIMS Newsfeed

The very best content from the web via trustworthy sources & some of our friends / partners around the globe. These are not our words.