Future Classics

Future Classic: Jesse Futerman “Fuse The Witches” EP


Following on from Jesse Futerman‘s debut EP, Super Basement, last year, he’s now back with Fuse The Witches – a 7-track EP that builds further upon his distinctive jazz-breaks sound.

Having already received high praise from the likes of Gilles Peterson, OkayPlayer, 3hive, Potholes In My Blog, Pinboard Blog, and a slew of other high profile DJs, publications and blogs, Jesse Futerman shows no signs of slowing down!

In his own words; “With Fuse The Witches I am attempting to keep the sound of Super Basement while creating a more varied listening experience; I’ve sampled from a wider array of sources such as records from my father’s collection as well as numerous film soundtracks. Despite this, I think I’ve managed to retain a strong jazzy sound while perhaps creating a more cohesive release overall. I’d like to thank my family, friends, and collaborators, without whom my music would not exist, as well my label manager Gavin for always believing in me and giving me a platform from which to reach you. I hope you enjoy listening to this EP as much as I enjoyed making it. Let’s not forget the Stine Supreme…”

RELEASED: 4 June, 2012

01. Dawn Wawn
02. Interlude (Mad Love To Pancers Deli)
03. What Have I Got? feat. DJ Alibi
04. 40 Hats For 40 Cats
05. Strange Fruit
06. Lonesome Lover (One For Jack)
07. Yusef feat. Milo of Sibian & Faun


Released by: Jus Like Music 
Release/catalogue number: JLMDE009
Release date: Jun 4, 2012




Montreal-based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).