Lexis (MIMS Founder)

Lexis (MIMS Founder)

(Montreal) Lexis is a Montreal based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011). He has been djing since 2000 and a music lover / nerd since day 1! For more info check out: www.musicismysanctuary.com/djlexis

Radio Show

Music Is My Sanctuary – Show #48 part 3 (4th Anniversary Special)

I had the pleasure today of playing for 3 hours on CKUT Radio in Montreal, my favorite radio station growing up in Montreal (i still remember taping hip-hop shows on friday nights when I was 14). It was a special extended show to mark the 4th year anniversary of MusicIsMySanctuary.com. So, let me start off by saying a big thank you to all of you for supporting the site and behing park of a wonderful community of music heads!

The 2nd & 3rd hours were part of the usual time slot that belongs to my good friends Andy Williams & Scott C and their essential show called The Goods, a weekly class that you need to take! I decided to make my 2 hours spent on their show to be focused on my “forgotten treasures” section! These are some of the tracks from a few years back that I love but have never gotten a chance to play.

[mixcloud src="//www.mixcloud.com/media/swf/player/mixcloudLoader.swf?feed=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mixcloud.com%2Fmusicismysanctuary%2Fmusic-is-my-sanctuary-podcast-48-part-3-4th-year-anniversary%2F&embed_uuid=5fc31690-0803-4850-9dec-f035086f8b2f&embed_type=widget_standard" mp3="http://www.musicismysanctuary.com/Dj%20Lexis%20Mixes/DJ%20Lexis%20-%20M.I.M.S%20-%20Podcast%20048.3.mp3" width="618" height="280"]

01. Sylvia – Sweet Stuff
02. AR Rahman – Kathalikkum Pennin
03. Don Carlos – Im Not Crazy
04. Half Pint – Mr Landlord
05. Prince Jazzbo – Replay Version
06. Dub Syndicate – Stoned Immaculate
07. SaRa – Rosebuds
08. Aaliyah – If Your Girl Only Knew (The New Remix)
09. Portishead – Sheared Box
10. Digable Planets – The May 4th Movement Starring
11. Barbershop MCs – Sex, Money, Women
12. ATCQ – The Jam (Consequence Remix)
13. Talib Kweli – 2000 Seasons
14. Cheri – Come with me to my island
15. Kelis – Little Suzie
16. The Impressions – We’re a Winner
17. The Trammps – Rubberband
18. The Pharcyde – On The D.L.
19. Bomb The Bass – Bug Powder Dust (La Funk Mob Remix)

Download Link