Boom Music

BOOM MUSIC – Show #28 (Hosted by Colectivo Futuro)


Our second show of the year is another jazz heavy excursion into music for and from the soul.

This time, we were blessed to host Tamar Osborn, saxophone extraordinaire and band leader of Collocutor.

With their 2nd album for On The Corner Records imminent, we talked about how she got into playing instruments, how this album differs from the excellent “Instead“, and also got her to play some of her favourite records, new and old. There’s a 3 track preview of the beautifully sounding “The Search”, and you can also hear a test press of the first release on our own Olindo Records by Venezuelan band Monsalve y Los Forajidos; as well as the usual mix of Boom Music.


Graham Collier Music – Darius [Mosaic Records]
Ian Carr with Nucleus – Changing Times [Timeless]
Harry Beckett – No time For Hello [My Only Desire Records]
Collocutor – Agama [On The Corner Records]
Wareika Hll Sounds – Coconut Head Special [Honest Jon’s Records]
Nathan Davis – Stick Buddy [Universal Sound]
Maaleem Mahmoud Guinia & Floating Points – Mimoun Marhaba [Eglo Records / Border Community]
Sarathy Korwar – Indefinite Leave To Remain [Ninja Tune]
Oregon – Shard / Spring Is Really Coming [Vanguard]
Josephine Davies – Insomnia [Whirlwind Recordings]
Collocutor – Everywhere [On The Corner Records]
Collocutor – Conversation 2 [On The Corner Records]
Collocutor – The Search [On The Corner Records]
Jimi Hendrix – If Six Was Nine [Polydor]
Gasper Lawal – Omi Leniyon [Hot Records]
Can – Pinch [Spoon Records]
Vibration Black Finger – Blackism [Enid Records]
Monsalve y Los Forajidos – Abeja [Olindo Records]
Joey Pastrana & His New Orchestra – El Pulpo [BBE]
Sasso – Tudo Bem [Sing Sing Music]
Francisco Mora Catlett – Amazona (Carl Craig Edit) [Kindred Spirits]


Colectivo Futuro

Colectivo Futuro