Boom Music

BOOM MUSIC – Show #46 (Hosted by Colectivo Futuro)

Eclectic Jazz Soul & Funk

Episode 46 kicks off with the lead single off Insólito UniVerso’s debut album “La Candela del Río” forthcoming on Olindo Records and now available for pre-order!

The rest of the show features music from far and wide including Thabang Tabane’s excellent debut album for Mushroom Hour Half Hour from South Africa, brand new Brazilian Jazz by Amaro Freitas just out on Far Out Recordings, and a fresh batch of London Jazz from Sarathy Korwar & Upaj Collective, Ill Considered, and 1000 Kings.


Insólito UniVerso – Transmutada [Olindo]
Haruomi Hosono – Bara To Yajyu [Light In The Attic]
The Judy Roberts Band – Never Was Love [Dynamite Cuts]
Henri Texier – Les “Là-Bas” [Disques JMS]
Thabang Tabane – Richard [Mushroom Hour Half Hour]
Bheki Mseleku – Joy [Matsuli Music]
Amaro Freitas – Mantra [Far Out Recordings]
Hermeto Pascoal And Group – Salve, Copinha [Rio Records]
Caetano Veloso – Soy Loco Por Ti, América [Elemental]
Chelique Sarabia – Pajarillo [Promus]
Serge Gainsbourg & Jean-Claude Vannier [Finders Keepers]
Ofege – Nobody Falls [Tidal Waves]
Andre Tanker – Movin Round [Jamwax]
Mildlife – Im Blau [Research Records]
Sarathy Korwar (feat. Upaj Collective) – Earth [Gearbox Records]
Takeo Moriyama – East Plants [BBE Records]
Cheikh Tidiane Fall / Bobby Few / Jo Maka ‎– Dream Drums [KOMOS]
1000 Kings – Kind of Fuji [Jazz Re:freshed]
Ill Considered – Crawled Back Home [Jazz45]
Kamal Tarbas – Min Ozzalna Seebak Seeb (Forget Those That Divide Us) [Ostinato Records]
Sandman Project – Hamsa [Batov Records]
Ümit Aksu Orkestrası ‎– Bermuda Şeytan Üçgeni [Zel Zele]
Trio Ternura – A Gira [Melodies International]
Donovan Carless ‎– Be Thankful For What You Got [BIG M Record / Onlyroots Records]


Listen & Subscribe on iTunes

Colectivo Futuro

Colectivo Futuro