D’Angelo “Black Messiah” – Album Release Updates


via RBMA:

“When it comes to long-awaited, it doesn’t get much more long-awaited than new music from Michael D’Angelo Archer. Think Chinese Democracy-level long-awaited. Detox-level long-awaited, even. So, without further ado: Black Messiah is coming, and we have an exclusive track from the album for you – the full, official studio version of ‘Sugah Daddy’, a song that soul music’s ever-elusive prodigal son and his new band, The Vanguard, first played live on their celebrated 2012 tour. Welcome back, D.”

Update: The record is available now! This is not a drill people!

Buy Link – Itunes

Listen to “Sugah Daddy” the first teaser from the record. (Co-Written by Q-Tip)

Black Messiah Tracklisting
1. “Ain’t That Easy”
2. “1000 Deaths”
3. “The Charade”
4. “Sugah Daddy”
5. “Really Love”
6. “Back In The Future (Part I)
7. “Till It’s Done (Tutu)”
8. “Prayer”
9. “Betray My Heart”
10. “The Door”
11. “Back In The Future (Part II)
12. “Another Life”


Another great appetizer for the upcoming record. D’Angelo’s talk on the great RBMA series.

MIMS Newsfeed

MIMS Newsfeed

The very best content from the web via trustworthy sources & some of our friends / partners around the globe. These are not our words.