Exclusive Premieres

Exclusive Premiere: Boreal Sun “New Beginning”

Today’s premiere from rising duo BOREAL SUN is a must hear for fans of contempory jazz, soul and West African rhythms.

A collaboration between vocalist Liselotte Östblom (Sput, Ghost-Note) and producer/multi-instrumentalist Matt Roberts (Cleo Sol, Jorja Smith), BOREAL SUN are set to release their highly anticipated second single ‘New Beginning’ via Bridge The Gap on Thursday 7th March. Another taster of forthcoming debut EP ‘Dawn’, it follows the success of “future jazz & broken beat” tinged “< html > Code”, which premiered on BBC Radio 6 before finding support across the likes of Jazz FM, Rinse FM and NTS.

Support on Bandcamp

“New Beginning” sees the duo channel West African influences into a utopian tale of endless possibilities and opportunities to flourish. The optimistic lyrical tone is mirrored by uplifting melodies, the dancing flute of Gareth Lockrane, impressive, flowing horn arrangements and the driving percussion of djembe master Yahael Camara Onono (Balimaya Project).

MIMS Premieres

MIMS Premieres

Exclusive tracks from some of our favourite artists & labels.