Exclusive Premieres

Exclusive Premiere: Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet “London” (Lanquidity Records)


London-based Polish label Lanquidity Records is proud to present “London / Theme De Yoyo”, the new EP by Wojtek Mazolewski.

Bassist, composer and a leading figure of the 21st century Polish jazz movement, Wojtek Mazolewski heads the Wojtek Mazolowski Quintet. His ability to present Jazz to younger listeners in the most unconventional of manners fuses seamlessly with a clear nod to the traditions established by the golden era of Polish Jazz. Mazolewski has played and recorded together with Pete Wareham, Dennis Gonzales, Tim Berne, John Zorn, Pete Kowald, Tomasz Stanko, Zbigniew Namyslowski, Tymon Tymanski, and Mikołaj Trzaska to name a few.

“London” is a three-piece suite composed by Wojtek Mazolewski. The idea behind this composition is to capture the impressions and vibe of one of the greatest city in the world. After recording Paris, Berlin and Bangkok, he decided to capture the energy of London. “Theme de Yoyo” was originally composed by members of the legendary Art Ensemble of Chicago. Wojtek Mazolewski Quintet delivered an original and unique interpretation of this very distinctive song.

The Wojtek Mazolewski Quintent is:
Double Bass – Wojtek Mazolewski
Drums – Qba Janicki
Piano – Joanna Duda
Saxophone – Marek Pospieszalski
Trumpet – Oskar Török

Recorded in Rolling Tapes Studio, 12.05.2016

Preorder EP

MIMS Premieres

MIMS Premieres

Exclusive tracks from some of our favourite artists & labels.