Special Themes

Guest Mix: LEFTO “Good Morning Sunshine”

Jazz Soul

We’ve been bugging our good friend Lefto to make us a little guest mix but seeing as the guy’s schedule is pretty much non-stop (worldwide touring, weekly radio show, videos, organizing shows) we figured we would just patiently wait for it. And finally in the spirit of the holidays he took some time to drop this great little session called “Good Morning Sunshine”.

A fantastic little mix that you can throw on for your daily breakfast, bike ride to work, or if you’re like us, for your first of 12 daily coffees.

Lefto is a constant source of inspiration for us here at Music Is My Sanctuary, a versatile taste-maker who showcases quality music across a wide spectrum.

Download Link : Lefto – Good Morning Sunshine (Save As:)

David Wingo – Building the Shelter
Flying Lotus – Puppet Talk
Kenny Garrett – Detroit
Idris Muhammad – Lorens Dance
Roy Ayers – Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Demo Version)
Siah & Yeshua Da Poed – The Visualz
Horace Silver – Nobody Knows
Shadez of Brooklyn – Change
Quasimoto – Good Morning Sunshine
Connan Mockasin – I’m The Man That Will Find You
Jose James ft. Ben Westbeech & TK Wonder – Electromagnetic
Poptartpete – Poop
Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Take You There (Acapella)
Theo Parrish – Illumination (Reprise)
Mr. Windmill & Jay Soul – Summer Dress (Alt Version)
Zara McFarlane ft. Leron Thomas – Angie La La (Yoruba Soul)
Victor Feldman – Rio
Pharaoh Sanders – Love Is Everywhere

Lefto Links




Montreal-based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).