Mick Jenkins releases “Get Up Get Down” from upcoming Wave(s) EP


It’s no secret to our faithful MIMS readers and listeners that the young Chicago MC known as Mick Jenkins is one of our favorites. We’ve been pushing all his tracks since last year’s “Water(s)” EP dropped.

Well today came some great news as we now know that the new EP titled “Wave(s)” EP will drop on August 21st and will feature production from THEMpeople, KAYTRANADA, Lee Bannon, Mulatto and Stefan Ponce

“Wave[s]” available August 21, 2015

01 Alchemy (prod. Lee Bannon & THEMpeople)
02 Slumber f. Saba & Sean Deaux (prod. THEMpeople)
03 Get up (prod. Stefan Ponce & THEMpeople)
04 Your Love (prod. KAYTRANADA)
05 Piano (prod. THEMpeople)
06 The Giver (prod. THEMpeople)
07 40 Below (prod. THEMpeople)​
08 P’s & Q’s (prod. KAYTRANADA)
09 Perception f. The Mind (prod. Mulatto & THEMpeople)

Also check out the great video for the Kaytranada produced “P’s & Q’s”



Montreal-based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).