Guest Mixes

MIMS Guest Mix: MYELE MANZANZA (Deepmatter Records, London)

We are excited to share a mix by world-renowned drummer/composer and producer/beatmaker, Myele Manzanza. Fresh from the release of his brilliant new album, ‘Crisis & Opportunity Vol.2 – Peaks‘, featuring Ashley Henry and Mark de Clive-Lowe, for DeepMatter Records.

@myele-manzanza: “This mix is a selection of tracks across the span of jazz & electronica, from New York to New Zealand and all over the world. Some are friends, some are artists I admire, but all have a strong artistic identity and are striving to push their practice forward. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed selecting”


01 – Marcus Strickland – Excerpt
02 – Lionel Loueke – Hang Up Your Hang Ups
03 – Aron Ottignon & Myele Manzanza – I’m Moving On
04 – Mark de Clive-Lowe – Strolling Down Degnan
05 – Aaron Parks – Little Big – Here
06 – Daniel Hayles – We Are Restless
07 – Nate Smith feat. Jermaine Holmes and James Francies – Start Over
08 – Mozzaika x DemDrums – Chauve-Souris
09 – Borrowed cs – RE- Tooling
10 – Goodmood – Dull Kawai
11 – Trackheadz – Our Music


Official Website



This is a team post by the MIMS writers. It's hard to get 20 music nerds to agree on something but we do it for you!