Lexis' MIMS ShowMIMS Shows

MIMS096 — The Comeback Special: Part 2

Well well well. Look who’s back!

After 11 years of monthly editions of my Music Is My Sanctuary show I decided I needed a creative break which ended up taking two years. It certainly wasn’t for a lack of passion for music or for sharing it with all of you. I felt like I lost my sense of purpose with the show and I certainly didn’t want to simply go through the motions if the passion wasn’t there. Creative endeavours shouldn’t be forced.

It feels great to start this show again and I’m excited about the future of it and most all of sharing music with you.


Please drop a comment, would love to hear about your favorite discoveries from this episode. Also give the show a share if you feel like it!


Chad Taylor, James Brandon Lewis – With Sorrow Lonnie
SunPalace – Rude Movements (Moodymann Remix)
Soul Saver – Another Day
Waajeed – Let’s Go!
Ben Hauke – Top It Off
DJ Swisha – Crypto (feat. Bahamadia)
Swordman Kitala – Malanga Ja (prod. K-Lone)
Tia Maria Produções, DJ Danifox – Xupetilson
Blacksea Não Maya, Dj Noronha – Estranhos e Loucos
Allaas G – Nº44
Dips & Lo-Wu – TAKE OFF
Konrad Wehrmeister – Nutty Bit
DJ Slyngshot – Untitled B2
Mad Professor – Bengali Skank
Time Cow, RTKal – Elephant Man
Dianne Mower – The Secret Sign
Logic System – Be Yourself
Kevin Moore – Speak Your Mind
Patrice Rushen – To Each His Own
Cause and Effect – You Make Me Feel Brand New
Stone Foundation & Paul Weller – Deeper Love
Piper – Hot Sand
Rajan James – Impossible Dreams
MIA – Something ‘Bout Your Love
Klaus Johann Grobe – Schlaufen Der Zukunft
Kaoru Iiyoshi – Soul Tripper
Kalima – Start The Melody
Sarah Webster Fabio – Together/To the Tune of Coltrane’s “Equinox”
Cktrl – Robyn
Jamael Dean – When There Is No Sun

Photo by Bon Vivant (check out a nice collab project we released a few weeks back!)

Subscribe to Lexis’ Newsletter

[mc4wp_form id=”68778″]


Montreal-based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).