Lexis' MIMS ShowMIMS Shows

Music Is My Sanctuary – #Show 08

Holiday Super Sale!
Its the end of 2007 so I decided to do a little 2 for 1 sale concept. Meaning, 2 back to back tracks from the same artist so this edition is probably more of a selector vibe than a DJ mix seeing as these tracks dont all fit together. Basically wanted to highlight some of the dope releases of the last year like Pilooksi, the return of WU and so on… and as for the other tracks, no they aren’t from this year but I just felt like pulling them out!

01. Nas – Surviving the times
02. Jay-Z ft. Nas – Success
03. Wu-Tang Clan – Windmill
04. Wu-Tang Clan ft. George Clinton – Wolves
05. Lupe Fiasco – Hip Hop saved my life
06. Lupe Fiasco – Paris, Tokyo
07. Roy Ayers – Liquid Love
08. Roy Ayers – Chicago
09. Pilooski – Love is wet
10. John Miles – Stranger in the night (Pilooski Rmx)
11. The Dynamics – Miss You
12. The Dynamics – Land of 1000 dances
13. Nina Simone – Aint got no life (Groovefinder Rmx)
14. Nina Simone – See Line Woman
15. Little Dragon – Test
16. Little Dragon – After the rain
17. Cody Chesnutt – Serve this royalty
18. Cody Chesnutt – B*tch, I’m Broke!



Montreal-based DJ and the founder MusicIsMySanctuary.com (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).