Theo Parrish “Black Jazz Signature”

Shopping Suggestions
Sounds Of The Universe

via Sounds Of The Universe (Record Store in London, UK)

We are currently taking pre-order for this title. Expected to ship for the release date of 19th August.

Theo Parrish curates his own, unique volume in the series following DJ Mitsu and Gilles Peterson; collecting his favourite records on the label from 1971-6. This compilation features material from Chicago hard-bop sextet The Awakening, plus music from Doug Carn, Gene Russell, Calvin Keys, Rudolph Johnson and Walter Bishop Jr.

*Please note this is a PRE-ORDER item. The release date shown is the ship date, set by the label/distributor. Pre-orders may incur last minute changes or delays*”


01. Doug Carn — Trance Dance
02. Gene Russell — My Favorite Things
03. The Awakening — March On
04. The Awakening — Convulsions
05. The Awakening — Jupiter
06. Calvin Keys — Criss Cross
07. Rudolph Johnson — The Highest Pleasure
08. Walter Bishop Jr. — Those Who Chant
09. The Awakening — Mirage
10. Calvin Keys — B.E.
11. Rudolph Johnson — Time And Space
12. Walter Bishop Jr. — Blue Bossa



Montreal-based DJ and the founder (2007) and 24 Hours of Vinyl (2011).